Come share the magic of summer in the Colorado high country and fall in love with Dillon. No matter what adventure you seek, let this beautiful town on the shores of scenic Lake Dillon Reservoir be your vacation headquarters. Recreation, entertainment, relaxation, and pure fun are all at your doorstep, no matter what your age. Dillon is the perfect family getaway close to Breckenridge, Keystone, Arapahoe Basin, Copper Mountain, Vail/Beaver Creek and Denver. Yes, Colorado is famous for beautiful powdery slopes, but those who return know that no matter the season, there’s always a reason to make it Dillon! 

Summit County Mountain Property


The Town of Silverthorne is located in the Colorado Rocky Mountains, approximately 70 miles west of Denver, at an elevation of 8,730 feet (a little more than 1.5 miles above sea level).  The Town is situated along the Lower Blue River Valley between peaks of 12,000 and 13,000 feet and is surrounded on two sides by forest and Wilderness Area.  The Town is considered by many as the gateway to Summit County and much of Western Colorado.  Silverthorne provides an excellent base camp to many Rocky Mountain adventures. 

Summit County Mountain Properties


Breckenridge is located in Summit County Colorado. It has an incredible natural beauty about it, with nearly limitless recreational opportunities, a variety of cultural resources, a near-perfect climate in the summer and some of the most incredible skiing conditions in all of North America during the winter months.

Summit County has some of the friendliest people around. Breckenridge and the surrounding area truly has something for everyone. Regardless if your goal is to live in a mountain home among the majestic Colorado Rockies full time or own a second home to capture a little piece of heaven on earth in our community, I’m glad we will have had the opportunity to to meet you and help your residential property goals become a reality.​

Copper Mountain

Copper is the perfect vacation destination for Colorado skiing and snowboarding. Copper is easily accessible - its located just 75 miles west of Denver in the heart of Summit County, Colorado.

The largest of four resorts in Summit County, Copper Mountain Ski Resortoffers diverse terrain on a well-designed, easy-to-navigate mountain. Advanced skiers prefer the east side, while beginner and intermediate snow riders enjoy the moderate terrain farther west. Copper boasts 16 miles of cross-country trails. First-rate terrain parks await the daring.


Keystone Resort consists of three mountains named Dercum Mountain, North Peak, the Outback,

and 5 Bowls (Independence, Ericsson, Bergman, North and South Bowls) for skiing at every level.

The three mountains are connected by a series of 20 ski lifts and 2 gondolas so there are seldom

lift lines in Keystone. The 5 Keystone bowls offer a back-country skiing experience with hike-to

and snow-cat service. Collectively, the mountains form the largest operation in Colorado to offer

night skiing, which takes place after sunset on as many as 15 of the resort's trails.

Keystone's location at the base of Loveland Pass and just a few miles off I-70 makes it extremely convenient for anyone traveling from Denver. Keystone is also the closest place to stay for those who would like to ski Arapahoe Basin, where a summit altitude of 13,050' insures the best snow conditions in Colorado. 

Summit County

Summit County is located among the high peaks of the Colorado Rockies, immediately west of the Continental Divide. Our elevation ranges from a low of 7,947 feet above sea level at Green Mountain Reservoir to a 14,270 feet at Gray’s Peak.

Our dry, high-alpine climate yields long, snowy winters that have attracted world-class ski resorts. We have pleasantly warm summers that are ideal for hiking, biking, fishing, backpacking, kayaking and other forms of recreation.

Summit County is centrally located in Colorado, only an hour’s drive

from the Denver metropolitan area via Interstate 70, the state’s 

main east-west transportation corridor.

Included within the county are six municipalities (Blue River, Breckenridge,

Dillon, Frisco, Montezuma, and Silverthorne), four major ski

areas (Arapahoe Basin, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain,

and Keystone), portions of the White River National Forest,

some Bureau of Land Management lands, and two

Congressionally designated wilderness areas (Eagles Nest and

Ptarmigan Peak). About 80% of the land in the county is federal public land.

Several striking mountain ranges converge in the county, including portions of the Gore Range, the Tenmile Range, and the Front Range. 

Among Summit’s impressive features is the Blue River, generating three times the flow of any other tributary in the Colorado River Basin. The Blue River and its primary tributaries, the Snake River and Tenmile Creek, define the county’s contours, cutting deep valleys into the mountainous terrain.

In the early 1960s, the Denver Water Board dammed the Blue River to create the 2,790-acre Dillon Reservoir, now a popular site for summer recreation. Green Mountain Reservoir, just north of Silverthorne, uses the Blue River to generate power and provide irrigation to nearby ranchlands.


Think of Frisco, Main Street to the Rockies, as your base camp to the Rocky Mountains. Frisco’s location, right at the epicenter of Summit County near Breckenridge, Dillon and Copper Mountain, makes it a natural trailhead to adventure.

Frisco is located within a 30 minute drive of six of Colorado’s world-class ski resorts:

  • Breckenridge Ski Resort 15 minutes
  • Vail Mountain 30 minutes
  • Arapahoe Basin 25 minutes
  • Loveland 20 minutes
  • Keystone 20 minutes
  • Copper Mountain 7 minutes